The Stations of the Cross

The original owners of Brentwood are a very spiritual family that took great care incorporating their faith into almost every part of the property.  The detail that went into planning and building the Stations of the Cross Path deep in the woods of Brentwood is truly remarkable.  This area of the property is a very special place that believers of all faiths, and non-believers as well, will find incredibly moving.  This is an area in which one can sit for hours and reflect upon the many blessings in their lives.  We hope you spend a great deal of time on the Stations Pathway during your stay at Brentwood.

The First Station:
Jesus is Condemned to Die.

The Second Station:
Jesus Carries His Cross.

The Third Station:
Jesus Falls the First Time.

The Fourth Station:
Jesus Meets His Mother.

The Fifth Station:
Simon Helps Jesus Carry His Cross.

The Sixth Station:
Veronica Wipes Jesus’ Face.

The Seventh Station:
Jesus Falls the Second Time.

The Eighth Station:
Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem.

The Ninth Station:
Jesus Falls the Third Time.

The Tenth Station:
Jesus is Stripped.

The Eleventh Station:
Jesus is Nailed to the Cross.

The Twelfth Station:
Jesus Dies on the Cross.

The Thirteenth Station:
Jesus is Taken Down from the Cross.

The Fourteenth Station:
Jesus is Laid in the Tomb.